10 9 8…

So i was taken by surprise when the nurse on duty on a certain ward called me for procs (procedures). Expecting bloodwork, i was taken aback when she asked me to CDW* a sacral bedsore.

BVs aside.. i got to the isolation area and noticed my patience getting thin as the watcher failed to comprehend my instructions.

Spending more time at the room eventually I got to know the situation better and  felt ashamed that I judged them too quickly. The mother was working long hours and trying to procure funds at their parish for her son. She was too worried to think of everything else.

I thus kept my cool and calmly finished the CDW. And when everything was done I made sure I instructed the mother well for tomorrow. She gave her most heartfelt thanks to me.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

