Playing nurse.

Today at Bio 140 (genetics) lab we had a fairly easy exercise about multiple alleles by analyzing the distribution of ABO blood groups in our class.

Glaiza and I, being conveniently close to sir Q, became the assistants. Initially we were supposed to be the “medical technicians” (putting antiserum on the blood smear) but when sir got confused and all with the pen lancet thingy I was promoted as the “nurse” for the girls in our class. Haha!

When I was the one being analyzed for the blood sample (thanks for pricking my pinky, Abby!) I realize it’s much, much harder to anticipate being pricked on.

I still enjoyed it, though.

People with the same blood type as mine comprise only 4% of the nation. Ooh. Cool!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

