Surprise, surprise!

Guess who dropped by at nanggulat saken yesterday! Si Mariel!!

I was home yesterday (di ako nakapagtrain kasi ala akong pamasahe.. huhu) so bumawi ako sa tulog ko.. I slept after eating lunch and when I woke up.. She was here! As in! I was really, really surprised.. and happy! Matagal ko na siyang di nakikita.. Lumaki siya ng konti pero masaya pa rin siya.. Aww.

Aun.. She’s studying at Trinity this year (nursing) and she’s doing well academically naman. Nakakaimpress! Kasi I really know her as this determined, persevering person so it’s nice to hear that her efforts are paying off. 😀 And she told me about her problems too.. marami rin siyang pinagdadaanang challenges at the moment so I just encouraged her to do her best in everything she does.

Grabe.. As I said to Darryl yesterday, I was in “guidance counselor” mode talaga. It’s one of my outstanding traits.. hehe.. pero as in.. kahit simpleng tagakinig lang ako napagsasabihan na ako agad ng mga sikreto, problema, crushes.. kahit hindi kami close! Hala. Haha. Kaya marami akong alam na pwedeng ipangblackmail.. of course hindi ko ginagawa yun! Haha!!

I joked to my mum kanina: Gawin na nating retreat house tong bahay!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

