Kapay!

*kapay – Bicol term for crazy

Nakasakay ako sa Ikot kanina after my Pe3 class. Pauwi na ako nun. So there I was, day dreaming about stuff and I saw one of the weirdest guys I have ever encountered in my life sa kalsada ng CP Romulo (tama ba? basta yung sa KNL). Mantakin mo ba naman. Nakacape, nakamask na red (with eyeholes and a monogrammed “Z” pa talaga sa noo), namumula ang mata (malamang may pagkabangag..) at nakapose na parang nagpapakilalang superhero ng daan. Inasmuch as I would have wanted to take a snapshot (handy talaga ang phone hehe) medyo nahiya rin ako sa sarili ko.

Matanong ko nga. Who determines the standard for “craziness” or “weirdness” or “eccentricity”? Hindi ba relative terms lang yon? It’s so disappointing for people to discriminate just because “iba sila.” Tsk3. Where did our humanity go?

It’s just a thought.

—-

Well, while talking about craziness. What weird things happened today?

1. I’m finally getting over major hurdles in my life. Aside from the fact na tapos na ang chem and math long exams, I’ve learned to accept some of life’s realities (kahit na gano ka harsh at kasakit) and just let go. If things are meant to happen, they will.

2. Some people from the CCC gave a session kaninang math. I’m a bit uncomfortable when it comes to discussing my religious life, pero sobrang bilib ako sa kanila. It was so obvious na the Holy spirit was with them kanina. And natamaan ako kasi it has been a long time since I’ve really connected with God through prayer. Feeling ko, I was doused with ice cold water..shocking pero masaya.

3. Naglaro kami sa philo1! As in. Ang saya. We were discussing the definition of a definition (hwooh) and as our “quiz-game” (as Dr. Ocampo put it), we played Balderdash. Nakakaaliw yung game. Mental note: save up for Balderdash.

4. Ang kulit ng PE3 class sobra! We learned the rhumba today. It’s one of the most difficult latin dances ever kasi dapat tumpak sa timing at may latin hip movement pa. Eh ang kulit ng partner ko (si Kuya JP! taga Fine arts. Asteeg m/). Ang saya niyang kasayawan kasi madaldal tsaka hindi kj. At binigyan pa niya ko ng chocolate kanina na maliit. Wah! Adik kaya ako sa chocolate!! At dahil mababaw ang kaligayahan ko, talagang di ko pa siya kakainin hanggang mamaya.

—-

Hala!!! May quiz pa pala ako sa English bukas. Fallacies. All forty plus of them. Hehe. Tas may lab pa kami tom sa chem about redox reactions tsaka corrosion. Got to get ready!! Mag aaral pa ko sa math tungkol sa application ng derivatives sa rectilinear motion ng physics.

Nyahaha.. You have no idea what I’m talking about, huh?

Crazy is a relative word.

c”,)

—-

Those aren’t stars you’re seeing. That’s the view from my room at night. Hehe. It’s nice when you can’t really distinguish stars from the lights coming from the houses far away.

Good night 😀

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

